You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

Foggy scenes-Lomography

When it comes to taking photos under foggy conditions that can be either a great challenge for a unique and not such ordinary result or just a terribly annoying situation. I always go with the first option but the main concern is how to turn a ‘foggy’ photo scene into an atmospheric image. As I am not such a professional photographer and I lack special equipment for these situations I can take much simpler ways, I would say that I come up with solutions for a more old-fashioned, yet moody and nostalgic result.

When I have a photo that I want to retouch and add or enhance some features in it, I always think by emotions. Even while I take a picture of something I think what emotions I want depicted. A foggy scene can give the sense of mystery, or the mood of images that fade, as the result is anyhow a faded scene with poor contrast. These faded colors can be connected in my mind with something that comes from the past. The older an item gets the more it loses its vivid characteristics. And with this kind of thought I came up with the combination of foggy Lomography.

As the concept of Lomography represents the creation of an image that comes from the past which also carries this degradation after long time, it couldn’t be something else for me that fits so nice to these misty scenes.

lf13

To the way that leads to nowhere.

lf14

The other point of view.

lf7

People on the bridge.

lf6

Lost in-depth.

lf2

Fishermen.

lf4

Mad sea.

lf1

Cold but warm.

lf8

Sand corruption.

lf9

Sandy scene, on the seaside.

lf11

Swimming or not.

lf10

Seaside melodies.

lf15

Down to the rock way.

lf17

Two ways.

lf16

Under the bridge.

lf12

The end is upstairs.

lf3

Lost and found up to the skies.

lf5

Many ways to choose, only one to follow.


Images (c) matinamk, youhandmademehappy.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 19, 2017 by in Art is in my he[art], Life moments and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Navigation

today is…

February 2017
S M T W T F S
« Jan    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  
Follow You handmade me {happy} on WordPress.com

Categories

Follow on Bloglovin
