You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

A photobox craft

Among all these things that I like collecting and also making myself,  are also included different kinds of boxes. I decided to change a little bit a plain white-grey card box I had. So I took a photo, a postcard actually, and put it at the center of the top of the box.

Before that I framed that photo because I wanted to have a little bit more contrast between the box and the postcard, as the colors are similar. That’s why I used black cardboard. The frame is almost 2cm, on each side of the postcard here.

I used a common paper adhesive on both postcard and card box and stuck the photo right at the center of the box, of course after measuring the spaces left on every side of the box in order to be as equal as possible.

You can have that kind of box standing like a photo frame on your desk and why not to use maybe photos of beloved ones while storing in the box little souvenirs related to the persons depicted!


Images (c) matinamk, youhandmademehappy.wordpress.com.

One comment on “A photobox craft

  1. Jenny Petricek
    January 12, 2016

    Hello Matina! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I thought I’d swing by and take a look at yours, and I LOVE what I see! So many wonderful ideas! I especially like this one…this would be a cool alternative to a wrapped gift box, or a decorative storage box for an art or craft studio!

    I look forward to seeing more of your great ideas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2016 by in D.I.Y. Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

today is…

January 2016
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Follow You handmade me {happy} on WordPress.com

Categories

Follow on Bloglovin
