You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

KEEP CALM AND…

The book entitled ‘Calm’, written by Michael Acton Smith, impressed me far more than I expected. It is a good example of a very interesting interactive book. And of course, the aim of this book is to keep you calm when you need to! So, this is a kind of d.i.y. psychology, because as it is mentioned in this book in one of its chapters, creativity is one of the best ways to keep yourself calm and in a state of tranquility.

This book isn’t an interactive book only because of the ways that suggests for being calm. It is also a kind of mini journal which leads you at the same time to record anything that brings serenity in your life. Furthermore, one can visit the relative application which helps someone to meditate, which means to take the required break from everyday life worries, for the body and mind.

My personal experience: A short time ago, it was a necessary and really effective activity for me to read this book and use its ‘Calm’ app just before bedtime! From the day that I got rid of my worries and anxiety and I finished with my latest studies, I stopped seeking so often this kind of help in order to feel more calm, since I returned to my favourite classic way that keeps me calm, my blog and my new projects!

Now, it is time to keep calm by the sea!
P.S.:Thank you Sophia for this great gift!!! 😉

KEEP CALM

AND

ENJOY

SUMMER!


Images (c) matinamk, youhandmademehappy.wordpress.com.

4 comments on “KEEP CALM AND…

  1. I need to read this book….

  2. Vagrancies
    July 22, 2015

    It looks wonderful. I am kind of disappointed though it has to be linked to an app :/
    But I might try it…

  3. petrel41
    July 15, 2015

    Congratulations!

    I have nominated your blog for the Real Neat Blog award.

    More on this nomination is at

    https://dearkitty1.wordpress.com/2015/07/15/my-real-neat-blog-award-for-ten-bloggers/

  4. nicoleflong
    July 14, 2015

    great post!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 10, 2015 by in Life moments and tagged , , , , , , .

today is…

July 2015
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Follow You handmade me {happy} on WordPress.com

Categories

Follow on Bloglovin
