You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

Corner Bookmarks

It seems that if I don’t run out of pages of old magazines, I won’t stop looking for new ideas on how to recycle all these to the last piece.

This is a classic old origami bookmark style and it’s so easy to make them. Actually, it is also a great craft for kids too! So, grab all your old newspapers and magazines and choose where you want to cut little squares.

I chose to cut papers in squares with sides of 8.5cm. The thing I had to keep in mind was to pick pages that had smaller pictures every time I wanted my bookmark to have more than one colour. I did that because when I folded the pictures, the surface got smaller. So don’t forget that you will have a smaller corner and you won’t have the entire picture to be displayed completely. The picture you want to appear at the front of the bookmark will have to be the external side as you fold it.

Just follow the folding tips and have your new mini corner bookmarks!


Images (c) matinamk, youhandmademehappy.wordpress.com.

15 comments on “Corner Bookmarks

  1. Pingback: Just barely tolerable | wining&writing

  2. Dani
    September 20, 2015

    I definitely need to make these with my anthropologie catalogue

  3. northnomads
    July 31, 2015

    Great idea!

  4. Overwhelmed By Joy
    June 22, 2015

    Great idea! I always need these.

  5. happyface313
    June 22, 2015

    🙂 This is a great idea!
    Have a very HAPPY week! 🙂

  6. allaboutmanners
    June 22, 2015

    Reblogged this on allaboutmanners and commented:
    I love this idea

  7. SamParz
    June 18, 2015

    These are so cool! I’m going to have to try this this weekend!! 🙂

  8. Such a neat idea!

  9. Crooked Tracks
    April 20, 2015

    This is a great project. I like it very much!

  10. imagesower
    March 30, 2015

    Very simple! Great idea, thanks!! 🙂

  11. Idril Linwëlin
    March 30, 2015

    Omggg lovely!

  12. The Crafterglow
    March 20, 2015

    love these! such a cute idea!

  13. Hello, Scarlett Blog
    March 19, 2015

    This is perfect!

    😍
    Emory
    helloscarlettblog.com

  14. Shauna841505
    March 19, 2015

    Love this tutorial! I think it’ll take a bit of practice to get the photo in the middle. I just made my own, and ended up with the image tucked inside! 🙂

    • matinamk
      March 19, 2015

      I know!I had to practice myself too for this!I’m glad you liked it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 19, 2015 by in D.I.Y. Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

today is…

March 2015
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Follow You handmade me {happy} on WordPress.com

Categories

Follow on Bloglovin
