You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

Fold it into an envelope!

If you search on the web about making envelopes and for stationery crafts you will definitely find so many ideas that you won’t know what to choose first! Here, I just picked 2 or 3 different envelope making ideas to share with you.

I had some help from one of my favourite mail art books. I scanned the envelope template as the book suggested to do and then I picked a paper sheet which was a magazine page actually. I traced the page with the template and cut it out the same shape. Then I just folded it and put some glue on it.

After my really good researched I discovered a bunch of sites and blogs showing free printable templates with lovely patterns ready to cut of, fold and glue! But what about something easier? I just grabbed a plain envelope and used various washi tapes and markers.

So, the conclusion is that two basic things are required to make envelopes: the same things that you need to have in order to make anything else, materials to use and imagination!


 Images (c) matinamk, youhandmademehappy.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 14, 2014 by in D.I.Y. Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

today is…

November 2014
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
Follow You handmade me {happy} on WordPress.com

Categories

Follow on Bloglovin
