You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

Cork Surrealism!

collage

collage collage2

It is true that lately I’ve been trying to find out as many usages of cork sheets as possible. I haven’t been trying to use cork only as a decorative material but I’ve also found some interesting ways to use it as a jewellery material.

In the beginning, I thought that a cork sheet isn’t durable enough, so as to choose it for jewellery making. But there are always many different ways to change that. So I came up with the idea of using spray varnish, or nail polish or anything else that can cover it, in a liquid form and then to be able to become hard enough.

The last material I thought that would help, was the liquid glass. That is something that I’ve been using a lot the last few years for jewellery making but not in combination with cork sheets, but combined with metal sheets.

In that way, here’s my result! I’ve chosen to mix up my last cork jewellery project with my older ‘pop surrealism’ project! And there it is!

collage6

collage5

collage1

collage3

collage2

collage4

One comment on “Cork Surrealism!

  1. Maya
    September 28, 2014

    Love them! I’d rock those no problem! 😊

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2014 by in Creations and tagged , , , , , , , , .

today is…

September 2014
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Follow You handmade me {happy} on WordPress.com

Categories

Follow on Bloglovin
