You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

Concept #7: Grey goes yellow

ingrid2

This has become one of my favourite combinations. I like the contrast between the non-vivid grey shade and the yellow splashes that brighten up the whole look.

I mean, it’s like taking something neutral, actually colorless and turning it into something powerful and really intense. Isn’t that concept like a daisy growing up through concrete? Or maybe like having grey clouds and the sunlight getting in between! No matter how you’ll see it, for me it’s like my new ‘black ‘n’ white’!

Find my geometry necklaces here:

https://youhandmademehappy.wordpress.com/2014/08/05/geometry-2-concrete-texture/

4 comments on “Concept #7: Grey goes yellow

  1. Maria Brinkley
    October 30, 2014

    Great pictures! You look so happy! I love the colour combination, too. 😊

  2. karensamenow
    September 23, 2014

    that just happens to be one of my favorite combinations also. To me it happy without being too over the top!

  3. Karuna
    September 22, 2014

    On my computer the shirt looks blue, but it doesn’t matter. The yellow really brightens it up too! 🙂

    • matinamk
      September 22, 2014

      Maybe that’s it because of the contrast of the photo…so it looks like a sort of blueish grey!!! 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

today is…

September 2014
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Follow You handmade me {happy} on WordPress.com

Categories

Follow on Bloglovin
