You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

Never stop loving buttons!

but3-2

That’s true. I cannot stop loving buttons, I cannot stop searching for new ones. Buttons in new colours, shapes, sizes, materials.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The biggest surprise for me was when I realized that after I picked my new buttons from the store, while I was going back home, I was inspired and came up with a new idea, a new jewellery project. And that was because of a button I chose! Yeap, in other words, a button gave me a brand new idea!

But it’s not the time to say more about this sudden inspiration. I will definitely let you know in one of my next posts! Now, it’s button time!

collage1 collage2 collage3 collage4 collage5 collage6

More info about the buttons I’ve used: These are mostly plastic and metallic buttons, with a diametre about 2 cm (the smaller one) – 3.5 cm (the bigger one).

For my older button projects you can visit the following links:

https://youhandmademehappy.wordpress.com/2014/01/10/a-project-called-chasing-the-past/

https://youhandmademehappy.wordpress.com/2014/03/08/a-project-called-chasing-the-past-buttons-2-tutorial/


Images (c) matinamk, youhandmademehappy.wordpress.com.

10 comments on “Never stop loving buttons!

  1. Namaste Chick
    October 3, 2015

    I used to make them! so really fun to do. Thanks for the follow and likes. Loving your blog. 🙂

  2. karensamenow
    September 27, 2014

    You’ve gotta love those buttons! They give us so much for so little!

    • matinamk
      September 27, 2014

      Yeah, that’s true!!These are little treasures for me!! ❤

  3. coffeecupcat
    September 26, 2014

    (re)using buttons for handmady jewellery is one of my favourite things! I have a nice pair of earrings, made from buttons of my first “big girl coat” ever – I think I must have been about 5 at the time. Gladly my mother kept the buttons for years and now I absolutely love them (again)!

    • matinamk
      September 26, 2014

      ohh, I think that’s so sweet!!!

  4. dressupforme
    August 23, 2014

    I just love how people can make fun, stylish things from something so simple like buttons! Well done! 🙂 I seem to never get enough of that.

    Sometime ago, I made a D.I.Y. gallery, perhaps you could find some inspiration there?
    Here it is: http://stiliausraktas.lt/stiliaus-dirbtuves/item/102-pirkti-ar-nepirkti?

    In that article I was discussing when is it worth to toss the items and when is it worth to recycle. And I ended up concluding that if you can make something new from something that is old – it’s the way to go 🙂 Give you thumbs up for creativity!

    Greetings, Vaiva

    • matinamk
      August 23, 2014

      Thank you so much! I have to say that your link is really useful to me, there’s a great diy gallery in there! I will definitely need to check it again and again!
      I absolutely agree with your opinion on reusing older items. And for me, that thought has become some sort of a way of living!
      Thanks for stopping by and had a look to my work!
      🙂

  5. Karuna
    August 21, 2014

    They are beautiful. Now I wish I hadn’t given away buttons I’ve had for years!

    • matinamk
      August 21, 2014

      Oh, I have done this mistake too, giving away things that I wish I had now!! At least, you can always find all these at some stores!

      • Karuna
        August 21, 2014

        That is true! Goodwill should have them here.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 20, 2014 by in Creations and tagged , , , , , , , .

today is…

August 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Follow You handmade me {happy} on WordPress.com

Categories

Follow on Bloglovin
