You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

Geometry #2- Concrete texture

collage

While I was trying to make more polyclay geometry beads, I thought that it would be nice to play not only with shapes and the way of how I’m going to cut the corners, or the colours I’m using, but it would be also great to experiment somehow with the textures. The texture style, however, is connected directly with the colour you choose.

5

6

So, I had a result that I didn’t expect in the beginning. I accidentally used a nice grey colour that I accidentally, while cutting it, made it look like concrete! I have to say that I loved the result! A concrete crystal-like bead out of polymer clay!

1 2

All the other colours have nothing to do with that concrete concept, but I’ve used the same technique to make a different texture. I just wanted to avoid that glossy and smooth surface and I created a rough but shiny surface with embossed lines.

3 4

7 8 9 10

For more geometry polyclay beads, you can move to that link.


Images (c) matinamk, youhandmademehappy.wordpress.com.

2 comments on “Geometry #2- Concrete texture

  1. Pingback: Concept #7: Grey goes yellow | You handmade me {happy}

  2. Meredith
    August 5, 2014

    Great art.

Leave a Reply

today is…

August 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Follow You handmade me {happy} on WordPress.com

Categories

Follow on Bloglovin
