You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

Geometry

Something fresh for this summer!

These are some of the new creations of ‘You Handmade me Happy’. Simple necklaces with beads made of polymer clay.

3

9

7

5

1

Bright colours and geometric shapes combined beautifully! It’s so easy to make these shapes. You can just start by rolling polyclay into balls. After that, just flatten the balls in order to look like little cubes. Then, slice the edges randomly, by using a blade. Don’t forget about the holes before you bake the beads!

I also have a little tip for you: Polymer clay gets a darker colour after baking, so be sure to choose carefully the colours of the clay you want!

collage8


Images (c) matinamk, youhandmademehappy.wordpress.com.

7 comments on “Geometry

  1. dressupforme
    September 5, 2014

    I like these a lot. Chunky and colourful that can be tworn with thick sweaters in autumn and winter to give it just that a pinch of interest and surprise. Well done 🙂

    I think people would buy it if you sold them online.

  2. Pingback: Geometry #2- Concrete texture | You handmade me {happy}

  3. These are very cute. Do you sell them?

    • matinamk
      July 1, 2014

      I give them only to local stores here where I live. I still don’t have a web store or something, but I hope I will make one soon! For now, I’m posting all these, mostly to give ideas to anyone who likes d.i.y.!
      I’m glad you liked them!! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Concept #5: Shades of green | You handmade me {happy}

  5. Karuna
    June 10, 2014

    They are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

today is…

June 2014
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Follow You handmade me {happy} on WordPress.com

Categories

Follow on Bloglovin
