You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

It’s all about mail art!

collage

This is the beginning of a new art project and it has a form of a mail! Mail art is a special form of art as it includes communication too.

Just a year ago, I discovered about the whole mail art concept and now I’ve decided to express myself through it.

My first step was to gather all the information I needed in order to learn more about mail art. A few days ago I found a book about mail art and I purchased it without a second thought!

Ok, I have to admit, this was a spontaneous post because of my enthusiasm of finally having my new mail art book. I really can’t wait to learn more things about that and have my new pieces of mail art and new ideas and projects that has to do with it!

So, as you’ve already guessed, you have to hold on for more!

'Good Mail Day', a primer for making eye- popping postal art, Jennie Hinchliff, Carolee Gilligan Wheeler

‘Good Mail Day’, a primer for making eye- popping postal art,by Jennie Hinchcliff, Carolee Gilligan Wheeler.

5 comments on “It’s all about mail art!

  1. Pingback: Fold it into an envelope! | You handmade me {happy}

  2. Pingback: How my blog evolved in a year! | You handmade me {happy}

  3. Pingback: My ‘book vacation’! | You handmade me {happy}

  4. sueshormanartanddesign
    May 18, 2014

    We’ll, I have just discovered mail art and you are much further down the journey than I am. I just love the idea of sending something original through the post to friends. I would be so delighted to receive a piece of artwork on my envelopes. I think I’ll check out this book and the authors. Thanks so much for sharing.

    • matinamk
      May 18, 2014

      That makes me really happy, because the purpose of that post was not only to share what I’ve discovered so far about mail art, but also to find other bloggers like you, to exchange ideas and experience on it! I’ve checked your beggining to that journey and I have to say that I loved your work and I would be really glad to see much more!!
      This book is worth reading and I would be so glad to share even more about mail art.
      I’ll stay tuned to your blog, too!
      🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 17, 2014 by in Art is in my he[art] and tagged , , , , , , .

today is…

May 2014
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow You handmade me {happy} on WordPress.com

Categories

Follow on Bloglovin
