You handmade me {happy}

The greatest d.i.y. project is living happily.

D.i.y. is…

8658070125_04ecf00d5d_o

What’s ‘do it yourself’ for me?

-Imagination

-Creativity

-Psychotherapy. I can find out what I keep inside of me and that makes me more creative. It fills me and of course it makes me forget about many things!

-Deliverance

-Inspiration

-Aid

-Practise (practising on how to be more patient for sure!)

-Taking the responsibility of my life

-I give more value in the simple things

-Sharing ideas

-Learn to love imperfection ’cause nothing is perfect when it’s handmade

-Relief (I guess it’s almost the same as psychotherapy!)

-Exploring my skills and ‘who I am’.

 

so, what is ‘d.i.y.’  for you? What’s the meaning of doing things by yourself?


Τι είναι d.i.y.  για μένα?

-Φαντασία

-Δημιουργία

-Ψυχοθεραπεία. Μου δείχνει το κάθε τι που φτιάχνω, τι κρύβω μέσα μου. Με κάνει πιο δημιουργικό άνθρωπο, με γεμίζει, με κάνει να ξεχνιέμαι (σαν εργασιοθεραπεία!)

-Έκφραση- απελευθέρωση

-Έμπνευση

-Βοήθεια

-Εξάσκηση (αυτό που εξασκώ περισσότερο είναι σίγουρα η υπομονή μου!)

-Παίρνω τα πάντα στα χέρια μου

-Δίνω και βρίσκω αξία στα πιο απλά πράγματα

-Μοιράζομαι ιδέες

-Μαθαίνω να αγαπάω τις ατέλειες. Τίποτα δεν είναι τέλειο όταν το φτιάχνεις με τα χέρια..Τα ανθρώπινα χέρια δεν είναι μηχανές!

-Ανακούφιση. Ίσως αυτό να πηγαίνει μαζί με την ψυχοθεραπεία

-Εξερεύνηση του εαυτού και των ικανοτήτων μου.

 

Τι είναι για σένα λοιπόν, αυτό το ‘καν’το μόνος σου’; Ποιο είναι το δικό σου ξεχωριστό νόημα σε όλα αυτά που κάνεις μόνος σου και εξαρτώνται μόνο από σένα;


Image: Colorful Retro Gumball Machine by D Sharon Pruitt

 

4 comments on “D.i.y. is…

  1. Pingback: How my blog evolved in a year! | You handmade me {happy}

  2. Karuna
    April 24, 2014

    You handmade me {happy}

    I’m writing to let you know that I have nominated you for the Liebster award! I don’t know if you know about nominations/awards, etc. but it’s a way for bloggers to show their appreciation to other bloggers. It is also a way for potential readers to find out about your blog, and the blogs of people you may choose to nominate.

    You can get more information about your nomination and the Liebster award process at http://livinglearningandlettinggo.wordpress.com/2014/04/24/thanks-for-the-liebster-award/

    • matinamk
      April 25, 2014

      Thanks for the nomination!I’m now reading about it on your blog and trying to make my post too!!

      • Karuna
        April 25, 2014

        I will look forward to seeing it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2014 by in Life moments and tagged , , , , , , , , .

today is…

April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
Follow You handmade me {happy} on WordPress.com

Categories

Follow on Bloglovin
